When Wally arrived in France in mid-December, he was a sight for sore eyes.  I’d missed him so much, which was odd considering I spoke to him via Skype daily. Having him here actually standing in front of me was much better than having him virtual on my computer.

I picked him up at the Gare – St. Roch, which is the train station located in the center of Montpellier.  He’d taken a 7 hour flight followed by a nearly 4 hour train ride.  He looked so good standing there, near a Relay Magazine shop, rolling his luggage.  After a kiss, I continued to nudge him.  I think I just needed to keep touching him to convince myself that he was finally here in France with me.

I was so grateful that he put aside his mounds of paperwork and business obligations to come and experience France with Andrew and me.  Andrew was excited to show his Dad all the places and things that he knew about France.

Wally and me in Comedie --which is the main square of Montpellier, France

Wally and me in Comedie –which is the main square of Montpellier, France

It also meant that I would help with some of the parenting duties.

