Friday, October 5th was the anniversary of one of my best friends passing.  Instead of being sad, I celebrated my stay in France.  My Friend Revonda loved travel.  She would have loved the fact that I have chosen to come and live in France.  She traveled worldwide.  We took a trip to South Africa together in the late 1990s.

As I enjoyed my new surroundings in France, I reflected on our friendship.  I laughed out loud at some of our antics when we were in our early 20’s.  We enjoyed our day trips to the Jersey shore and our hanging out with our friend’s Lynn and Deb at Wildwood.  At the time, I was co-hosting a travel television show and taping several episodes in nearby Cape May.  My girlfriends would hang out all day and then meet me after my crew and I finished shooting.  One night the foursome drove up to Atlantic City.  Lynn drove there but we asked Revonda to drive back.  She told us she did not want to drive, but we insisted.  To punish us Revonda drove about 35mph all the way from Atlantic City back down to Wildwood.  With each of us lodging our complaints, she continued to meander down the Garden State Parkway -ignoring us mile after mile.  Until this day we laugh at Von’E-Pooh’s stubbornness – – it was just one of the things that we loved about her.

Miss you girl!!!!

